punjab by-election 2022

Punjab Zimni Election was held on 17 July 2022 on the de-notified seats by the court for violating party rules. The election was held on 20 seats. PIT won 15 seats out of 20 and gained a number more than required for their chief minister in Punjab. The final results for Punjab Elections 2022 are as follows.

Const. District Candidate Name
PP-224 Lodhran Amir Iqbal Shah
PP-158 Lahore Mian Akram Usman
PP-125 Jhang Mian Azam Chela
PP-170 Lahore Malik Zaheer Abbas
PP-282 Layyah Qaiser Abbas Magsi
PP-97 Faisalabad Ali Afzal Sahi
PP-140 Sheikhupura Khurram Shahzad Virk
PP-90 Bhakkar Irfan Ullah Niazi
PP-127 Jhang Mehar Nawaz Bharwana
PP-272 Muzaffargarh Moazzam Ali Jatoi
PP-83 Khushab Hassan Aslam Malik
PP-288 Dera Ghazi Khan Saif ud Din Khosa
PP-167 Lahore Shabbir Ahmad Gujjar
PP-202 Sahiwal Ghulam Sarwar
PP-217 Multan Makhdoom Zain Qureshi

PMLN Won 4 seats out of 20 seats and can not qualify for criteria of launching their chief minister

Const. District Candidate Name
PP-237 Bahawalnagar Fida Hussain Watto
PP-7 Rawalpindi Raja Sagheer Ahmad
PP-273 Muzaffargarh Muhammad Sibtain Raza
PP-168 Lahore Malik Asad Khokhar

Independent candidates also took part in election and won one seat while TLP can not win any season as usual .

Const. District Candidate Name
PP-228 Lodhran Rafi ud Din Bukhari